Disorderly Conduct & Alcohol Intoxication

In Kentucky, disorderly conduct can either be a Class A or a Class B misdemeanor, punished by jail time, fines, or both. The Kentucky Statute for Disorderly Conduct considers an individual guilty of 1st-degree disorderly conduct if an individual was "in a public place and with intent to cause public inconvenience, annoyance, or alarm, or wantonly creating a risk thereof."

While the majority of people charged with these crimes do not face long jail sentences, the consequences can still be severe. Current and potential employers often do not want to hire a person whom they perceive to have an alcohol or drug problem, or who has been arrested for any reason.

Kentucky Disorderly Conduct Penalties

In Kentucky, the following penalties apply to 1st Degree Disorderly Conduct:

  • Fine - Up to $500.00
  • Jail Time - Up to 12 months in jail
  • Treatment - At the Judge's discretion


In Kentucky, the following penalties apply to 2nd Degree Disorderly Conduct:

  • Fine - Up to $250.00
  • Jail Time - Up to 90 days in jail
  • Treatment - At the Judge's discretion

Kentucky Alcohol Intoxication

The Kentucky Statute for Alcohol Intoxication states that an individual is considered guilty if they are under the influence in a public area and are at risk of causing harm to themselves or others.

In Kentucky, the following penalties apply to Alcohol Intoxication:

  • First or Second Offense - $25.00 fine
  • Third Offense within 12 months - Up to $100.00 fine and/or 5 to 90 days in jail

The attorneys at Busald Funk Zevely, P.S.C. represent people charged with disorderly conduct and alcohol intoxication every week, and in many cases, we can get your disorderly conduct or alcohol intoxication charge dismissed. Call one of our disorderly conduct or alcohol intoxication attorneys today and let us help you get the result you need.